Veil NOT Veiled

junglefries

Avid Member
A couple months ago, during a humorous thread we all posted about what drives us crazy. For the love of god people, PLEASE remember they are Veils NOT Veiled. If you can't even remember the correct name, how can remember it's needs. If I see Veiled written here one more time, I am going to snap!. Can't the moderators set auto-correct on this. Pretty soon, we will have Ambilobed Panthers and Jacksoned. Thanks, I feel better now. Let me wait 23 seconds, for the next mention of a quaded imported. :eek: (I am sure Traced and Braded willed fixed this issued. :)) Thanksed and haved a greated dayed.

Last edited:
Haha, I'm not going to lie I am new to chameleons and did not know Veiled was incorrect. Do a Google search for Veil Chameleon and not only will it notify you that it is spelled incorrectly but it also gives an entire results page for Veiled Chameleon. May be very difficult to correct this

Haha, I'm not going to lie I am new to chameleons and did not know Veiled was incorrect. Do a Google search for Veil Chameleon and not only will it notify you that it is spelled incorrectly but it also gives an entire results page for Veiled Chameleon. May be very difficult to correct this
Was entirely meant as a rant, not to critique the newbies. That said, people should be given the correct info from the get go. I have noticed a lot of 'experienced' keepers using the term. I myself, would never take advice from someone who doesn't even know the correct spelling of the subject being discussed. Enjoyed thed rested ofed youred dayed. :)

Last edited: