Sambava cham not eating

Malepanther123

Hi,
I have a male sambava that recently stopped eating an lost some weight in back legs. Started after a shed week an a half ago. He will only eat loose crickets. Tried grubs an hornworms but usually still in there before lights go off. I have him in a 18x36" tall enclosure. With a 75watt tight beam light bulb at the back. An with a Arcadia 6% across next to heat. Arcadia is the thinner bulb not as thick as the reptisun I use on my other chameleon. I have a piece of wood an big potho plant for the inside. Have plastic on back an both sides hold humidity. Use a fogger on top of enclosure when lights go off for more water. Use a mistking nozzle every 2 hours mounted inside for humidity. Also started to run a humidifier in same room with winter temps an dryness inside house. I supplement with rapashy calcium once daily. Use rapashy with vitamins an d3 twice a month mid an usually beginning. I use bug burger with the crickets. But crickets don't seem to last long when I use this loader. Also had a question on zoomed reptitemp thermostat professional series. Anyone use these? Figuring on how to mount it an where an temps aim for. Thinking 86 for basking but won't help with bottom. Just liked idea of using one of these.
Also anyone that has these type of chameleons. Any pointers with improved care from above.
Just dont get why he stopped eating. Thinking maybe a bad bug or temps need be warmer. Can take a photo of him tomorrow. But doesn't like it taken so ill try when he's active. But have a photo of the thermostat. Is it normal for him to fall asleep at little lower then mid level of the enclosure. Does this about 4 hours before lights go off. Even put up pieces of printer paper help for privacy. But just over the plastic. Door an bottom screen is fully exposed. Just not sure what to do next. I only had him for a month now.

Attachments

• 20211217_085352~2.jpg
    20211217_085352~2.jpg
    133 KB · Views: 66