Question About Calcium

Whiskyness

I'm still fairly new at owning a Chameleon, and I had a question about the Calcium supplement I am using.

It was recommended to me by the person I buy my crickets from that I should try the "Repashy Calcium Plus" supplement, instead of Calcium with D3, and a multivitamin. He insisted "it has everything in it", and to only dust a few times a week.

I've been dusting with this stuff about every third day, and

A) I'm worried I might be dusting too often

and

B) I'm worried this supplement may not have "everything in it".

Has anyone had any experience with this supplement?

I don't use Repashy, but I know many keepers that do and have wonderful results. I may switch to Repashy once I get done with my containers of Sticky Tongue Farms stuff. I'm sure it's fine to use weekly, but someone who uses the product will come through and be able to give you better advice on it.

Here's some info I copied from Repashy's website on this product.

"Calcium Plus
VITAMIN AND CALCIUM SUPPLEMENT

Our “All-in-One” Calcium Supplement with added Vitamins, Trace Minerals, and Carotenoids for Dusting Insects. No need for a Separate Vitamin Supplement.
DIRECTIONS: Use with every insect feeding. Best applied by placing insects in a plastic bag or container with Calcium Plus and shaking to lightly coat insects. Feed insects to your animals shortly thereafter.