Posting for a friend!

JessG

Friend of a friend sent this picture of his chameleon. He noticed the black a week ago. He said he is waiting for his vet appt. also noticed her mouth slightly open. He said she does not close it at all even when she sleeps. He said there is also little black dots on her gums now
Any help would be appreciated while he is waiting for the vet.
I wish I could help him out, but I’m still learning about chams. And tried to google but could not find anything.
Will get his husbandry info in the am!

Attachments

• 6D1B2690-5316-414B-A788-E70B95BBADF9.jpeg
    6D1B2690-5316-414B-A788-E70B95BBADF9.jpeg
    148.2 KB · Views: 189
It would be helpful to full out the "Help Request Form". It would give the members a better picture of how she is raised, husbandry, supplements and the basic care the chameleon gets.
By the pic it looks dehydrated and burnt. If it doesn't close its mouth, could be MBD.

It would be helpful to full out the "Help Request Form". It would give the members a better picture of how she is raised, husbandry, supplements and the basic care the chameleon gets.
By the pic it looks dehydrated and burnt. If it doesn't close its mouth, could be MBD.
She is not mine but will try and get the info from him to post!

hameleon Info:
  • Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
  • Veiled. Female. 7-8 months. 2/3 months

• Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
  • Bring her out in the sun when it is nice. Or cage cleaning.

• Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?
  • Crickets. Super worms. Horn worms. Butter worms. Daily in the morning. Fed with fresh fruits and veggies.

• Supplements - What brand and type of calcium and vitamin products are you dusting your feeders with and what is the schedule?