Please help!!

gnoakes

I have a female translucent veiled chameleon and she is about a year and a half old. She has never had this bump before and I just noticed it. I am concerned with how large it is and don’t know what to do. I am new to chameleons as she is my first. Please let me know what this is and how I can fix it. Thank you!

Attachments

• CFD8C620-829E-4E9A-B04D-67C6881A8334.jpeg
    CFD8C620-829E-4E9A-B04D-67C6881A8334.jpeg
    222.7 KB · Views: 37
  • 51584962-977B-487D-BFD4-47AF1A2BD1D5.jpeg
    51584962-977B-487D-BFD4-47AF1A2BD1D5.jpeg
    176.8 KB · Views: 36
Hello and welcome! I have not seen anything like this before. Will you copy and fill out this form regarding husbandry and care while I get some experienced keepers over here to help you out.

It would also be helpful to share pictures of your enclosure set up as well :)

@Beman @kinyonga

Chameleon Info:

• Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
  • Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
  • Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?
  • Supplements - What brand and type of calcium and vitamin products are you dusting your feeders with, and what is the schedule?
  • Watering - What kind of watering technique do you use? How often and how long do you mist? Do you see your chameleon drinking?
  • Fecal Description - Briefly note colors and consistency from recent droppings. Has this chameleon ever been tested for parasites?
  • History - Any previous information about your cham that might be useful to others when trying to help you.

Cage Info:
  • Cage Type - Describe your cage (Glass, Screen, Combo?) What are the dimensions?
  • Lighting - What brand, model, and types of lighting are you using? What is your daily lighting schedule?