Please help! Worried chameleon poop

jack_wardayyyy

Established Member
Hi,

The past few days my chameleon has struggled to pass feces and the past two times I have found it it has been alike to this but this is the smallest yet. Really small and dry, there was more urate to this on it just broke off when I went to wipe it up. Can anyone help? He seems perfectly fine behavioural wise and he’s no different with handling. He has plenty of access to water and is sprayed regularly
image.jpg

Hi he has been eating fine, he won’t eat roaches tho seems to only want silk works and locust :( sorry I’m new to this but what do you mean husbandry checked?
No, take a fresh fecal sample to a vet to be tested for parasites. You will need to call to see if someone can test it first before seeing him. Then if it comes back positive they would need to see him to get weight for meds.

You have not had him long right? Sorry I do not remember the back story with him.

No, take a fresh fecal sample to a vet to be tested for parasites. You will need to call to see if someone can test it first before seeing him. Then if it comes back positive they would need to see him to get weight for meds.

You have not had him long right? Sorry I do not remember the back story with him.
thank you! I will do this tomorrow when he poops.

I haven’t had him too long maybe 2 months?

Also I have read that based on what he eats can make this happen, he has a diet of dubia roaches, silkworms and locust but lately it has mainly been roaches and silkworms. I’m going to try just locust like I did at the start for a few days see if this makes a difference in whilst I also take the feces to the vets

thank you! I will do this tomorrow when he poops.

I haven’t had him too long maybe 2 months?