Please Help! Adopted Sick Baby Veiled w/ Closed Eyes

Any help/advice/knowledge shared is VERY much appreciated!

Quick background. Adopted him about 36 hours ago from "the local petstore" that my friend works at. They said they tried to get him into the vet on Friday AM (symptoms started Thursday PM) but the vet had no more availability until Monday AM. I knew the little guy wasn't going to make it in the tiny 10 gal aquarium, below sub-par UVB light they had him in, so they let me adopt him out and I got him a proper (for now) Chameleon enclosure. I am totally a newbie when it comes to Cham's, I have a Ball Python and currently have 2 Redfoot Tortoises now though so I have a few years experience with reptiles.

I've been lurking the Forum here for the past day to get a basic idea of what I'm dealing with and am now ready to ask you all for your help!

Chameleon Info

My Chameleon:
Veiled, was told Male but I think Female, was told <8 months but looks like 3-4 to me?

Handling
: a few times to move him from one enclosure to the next, and a few other times to make sure he's still got dexterity (he does, but it's a little on the weak side)

Feeding : currently won't eat. Last ate Wed/Thurs according to them. Previously being fed 5-7 1/4" crickets a day from pet store.

Supplements : as far as I know they don't dust their crickets, but if they did it would be your basic Reptical w/o D3 (hopefully) or something along those lines.)

Watering : Can't speak for this before I picked him up. However I gave him a "bath" as soon as I got home, and then misted his enclosure the until the spray bottle was empty (about 12 oz. of H20). Sprayed yesterday 5-6x for 3-4 mins each time with reptile-treated H20. This AM I sprayed him with warm, treated H20 and within the first minute I saw him drinking it! So I just kept spraying until he stopped drinking, which was about 5+ minutes.