Plant help pLeZz

Replife

Chameleon Enthusiast
Hi guys I'm new to chameleons just got my vailed 2 months ago and have lurned that live plants can be very beneficial to them so I went to Petco and bought one of every nontoxic Verity they had brought them home and googled them just to be safe and one of the plants (mother-in-laws tongue) also can be called (snake plant) has mixed reviews so if some one can say for sure to leave this one in the window or go ahead and put it in the cage I would greatly appreciate it

The plant will be of no benefit for your veiled chameleon at all. The leaf structure will not hold moisture and it is also not beneficial in regards to climbing/perching.

Since veiled chameleons are notorious plant eaters/nibblers, go with schefflera arboricola. This plant will be advantageous in both aspects mentioned above.

P.S. - don't waste your money at Petco. Their plants are tiny and over priced.

The plant will be of no benefit for your veiled chameleon at all. The leaf structure will not hold moisture and it is also not beneficial in regards to climbing/perching.

Since veiled chameleons are notorious plant eaters/nibblers, go with schefflera arboricola. This plant will be advantageous in both aspects mentioned above.

Think you for your helpful input

This may be a silly question but I was also wondering if I should use fertilizer and if so wat would be the best in regards to the cham

No, you do not want to use fertilizers. Plants, like schefflera, are species that do well with low light conditions and can handle the abuse of non green thumbs fairly well. So, besides the fertilizer potentially having negative effects on the chameleon, the plant will not need it. A good nutrient soil is all it will need.