Newbie questions about keeping multiple animals in same viv/terrarium.

SchizoHammer

Hi.

I am new to the world of vivariums and terrariums although I have done a lot of reading...
I have an initial question which will affect my starting choices of housing... would it be OK to keep 2-4 Red Eyed Crocodile Skinks in the same housing as a single Chameleon?

Environment:
I plan on a large wooden enclosure with glass doors (86.2 x 49 x 91.5cm) such as the
Vivexotic Viva+ Arboreal (linked at bottom). I will create a small pool 35 x 20cm and 10 cm deep with adequate climbing out stones or logs for the Skinks to swim as well as plenty of hiding spaces around the ground level. The enclosure will be heavily planted with plenty of foliage and climbing for the Chameleon in the upper half while leaving enough floor space for the Skinks to walk around.

Temps and humidity requirements seem to be close enough for each to be comfortable as is diet and I can manage the differences, so I am really asking about temperament and the likelihood of aggressive behaviour from one species to the other.

This is not going to be a rush job and I will build and set up the enclosure and it's environment for a couple of months to let the plants establish themselves, for me to sort out any lighting/heating/humidity issues.

Ideas and opinions much appreciated.

Vivexotic Viva+ Arboreal
https://www.exotic-pets.co.uk/vivexotic-viva-arboreal.html