Nesting box question

Beelzebun

I have my veiled cham, jinx in a nesting bin. It's a plastic storage box with the potting soil in the bottom. I moved a couple of her little plants in there so she can hide, and the lid isn't clamped down so she can get air.. I'm feeding and misting her as normal, and the bin is on a high shelf so she isn't bothered. I put her in two days ago.. I was advised previously that she may be ready to lay, but haven't seen any eggs.. how long should I keep her in the bin?

Hello and welcome!

It can take some time. I’m curious why you put her in a bin vs making a lay bin that would fit in her enclosure.

It was sudden and we couldn't find another bin that would fit her cage.. all of our food storage containers and stuff one would normally use are too long.. I'm also very new to this, ive only had her for about a month or so.. she was a gift from my aunt so I didn't have time to research before I got her.. I'm kinda learning and researching as I go

Hi. Can you post some recent pics of your sweet little lady?
The pictures I have are her in her regular enclosure. I've attached them below. I can also provide pics of her nesting bin on that high shelf if you like

Attachments

• IMG20231122122059.jpg
    IMG20231122122059.jpg
    134.6 KB · Views: 23
  • IMG20231122122050.jpg
    IMG20231122122050.jpg
    114.2 KB · Views: 18
Totally get it. Well we are all here to help in anyway we can. @MissSkittles has a lot of experience with females. One thing that would be super helpful for us is if you can fill out the husbandry form below, the more info you share with us the better we can help you and your little lady.

Chameleon Info:

• Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
  • Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
  • Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?