My cham is digging!!!

NewOwner

My chameleon is in Her hole digging, i went in she was in her hole, and i made sure i was quiet, and walked out right away.. How long do i wait to go in?

How many eggs should she lay (30 - 50 is average) but do they lay a bigger or smaller or normal clutch when its infertile?

Just thought id share.. its my first time EVER having a female lay eggs.. :p

Btw is there anyway i can keep an egg as a 'Souvenir'? to remember her by when she isnt with us anymore (Hopefully no time soon)

But like, for easter eggs, you poke a whole, and let it drain... anyway i can do that?

When you said souvenir I was like. D: I thought she had really passed! *phew*

No she didnt :p

Just like to remember her as the one who started this hobby of mine :p

Hope she never goes, but i know that she will, and i know that i am giving her the best life i possibly can... :D

Yeah ive heard that too... and like i said at easter when you blow the yolk out of a chicken egg and paint it... :p dunno though, maybe pictures will do....

Btw if anyone has tips for me id love them... i kinda thought she was bout ta lay, she hadnt eaten for a good 2-3 days...
I've heard of people saving ostrich eggs?

Hope she does well Levi - I'm sure she will. I've had females take 4 hours, and others take forever (couple days was the longest I waited, cuz she made and abandoned a couple holes before really getting down to the real business). Peek in on, slow and quietly, just before lights out. If she's done, you can remove the eggs after she's sleeping. If she's not done, you can leave a little night light on in the room, then check her in the morning.

You have a veiled right? How much do you feed her? How warm do you keep her? If you feed her less, 6 to 8 feeders every other day and keep her cooler like 80 to 82, then she should have a small clutch or she should have had no clutch at all. Read blog below. Jann