Keeping My Chameleon Warm in The Winter?

I live down here in south Mississippi, and the temps can get up to the 100's and very humid most days. But it also gets quite chilly in the winter. There are some mornings when we wake up and the house is 50° or 55° in the morning until we turn on more heaters. I'm getting a baby male veiled at the end of the month and it's been getting colder. I was wondering if there was anything extra I could do to keep my Chameleon warm besides just a basking light, or will a basking light be enough? I've been doing as much research as possible, as I am new to this, but I'm just not sure if my room will be warm enough when it's cold.

Isn't she worried about the basking light also burning the house down?

Apparently not. Just my mother being a Karen like always. ? I mean, it took me forever to convince her that a Chameleon isn't going to "jump on her and attack her in her sleep". And I might have told her they get like 5 inches smaller than they actually are so that she would say yes. And she's making me pay for everything, I've been doing work for family members and saving for a while so by the end of the month I should have a baby veiled.

Apparently not. Just my mother being a Karen like always. ? I mean, it took me forever to convince her that a Chameleon isn't going to "him on her and attack her in her sleep". And I might have told her they get like 5 inches smaller than they actually are so that she would say yes. And she's making me pay for everything, I've been doing work for family members and saving for a while so by the end of the month I should have a baby veiled.
1 month is a bit short...

I already had $350 saved up and my grandfather pays A LOT. I can get more than $100 a week and I'm getting paid by more than just him so I should have enough by the end of the month for what I need. I've added up my costs and I'm going to save a little more than I need just in case.