Is Safe to feed my chameleon only meal worms/ how do I keep crickets alive?

So it's my first time owning a chameleon. I recently discovered she is female. She is a juvenile 5 month old veiled chameleon. Whenever I buy her crickets, most of them die in a matter of 1 week. I have a lot of egg cartons in the cage I keep them in to keep them off themselves because they will eat each other. I gut feed them and my chameleon LOVES crickets and will immediately eat when I feed her. I just recently bought meal worms as well and she loves those a lot as much as crickets so that's amazing! But the problem is that the crickets die so quickly and she does not like to eat dead crickets (she only eats if the cricket is moving). The meal worms are easy to keep alive but the crickets, not so much. So now I have two questions, how do I keep my crickets alive and is it possible to only feed her meal worms?
Sorry for the long thread.

Short answer; no. Mealworms are not a good staple, superworms are a better choice and can also be gutloaded. What are you keeping the crickets in? I usually buy 30 or so and they can last two weeks depending on how much my panther eats. Also, what are you gutloading the crickets with?
There are many feeder options out there including waxworms (use as a treat) silkworms, hornworms, black soldier fly larvae, various roaches, locusts/grasshoppers, etc.
You say you have a female veiled, is there an egg laying bin in her cage? Females will lay eggs regardless of being bred or not.

Short answer; no. Mealworms are not a good staple, superworms are a better choice and can also be gutloaded. What are you keeping the crickets in? I usually buy 30 or so and they can last two weeks depending on how much my panther eats. Also, what are you gutloading the crickets with?
There are many feeder options out there including waxworms (use as a treat) silkworms, hornworms, black soldier fly larvae, various roaches, locusts/grasshoppers, etc.