In need of some serious help!

Jea

Okay! I brought home a new baby chameleon today and I know that doesnt tell you much but, some one left her at my work today and I've always wanted one.. Im just very new at the moment and any advice on set up and how to take care of her would be AMAZING!!! Im not even sure what type she is... :S she light brown in color and doesnt have the veil type on it its about 4 inches in length and kind of stripey???? SORRY!!! but I purchased a 12x12x18 enclosure...(for now) it has the screen on top and the two "french" style door that open outwards. We also bought a daylight 50 watt a 50 watt heat light and a 26 watt tropical terrarium bulb? aswell as some plastic plants and some vines to climb. Please let me know what else I need, I really want her to be happy!

Thank you so much!

hi

can you post pics of your setup and the cham...

since its nitetime, you can turn the lights off...they do not asnything at night, they sleep at night...and u only need one heat lamp the 50 watt should b ok and a uvb 5.0 reptisun or repti-glo bulb and fixture....

please post pics and where are u located ?,

Please post a picture so we can determine the species. And then you can look up, or ask info when the species is determined.

Please post a picture so we can determine the species. And then you can look up, or ask info when the species is determined.

Agreed

if its any aboreal or old world chameleon, that glass tank will not not work for the most part , i believe.....and the lights fixtures u got dont look good.....so please get a pic ASAP...its the only way for us to help....

Exoterras can work for many species even vieleds, they provide great ventilation and alot of Uk keepers use them because of colder temperatures. You just have to make sure your not overheating the Cham.