I’m a new chameleon owner with a female veiled and have a few questions that I’m struggling to find anywhere?

Trace1603

So this is my first time owning a chameleon or reptile in general which trust me I know is a bad idea to start with now. But so far I think everything is going ok, poured hours and hours into research about everything I need for her. I know the basics, high cage, temp needed, humidity, lay bin. If anyone would be willing to help rate my cage and everything that would be great to just get a second opinion!

But mostly I’m just looking for some other questions like, what all colorations mean (I know some of the ones like right now she’s gravid and stress and what she should normally look like). I’ll include some pictures in here as well to help if I need corrections or anything. Also, she normally hangs out in her basking spot, sometimes she will quickly climb down to the bottom and like, hang out in this one corner but she’s not digging just looking like she wants to climb out and such. Or when I get home from work she will climb on the front door grate and like practically jump on me when I see if she wants out. Then she’ll climb on my shoulder and just hang out a bit till I go to put her back which she will like go right back in. Sometimes she will climb back up my arm like she wants to stay out a bit more.

E222474A-DE45-4860-82BA-590AEF700D5A.jpeg

So here’s how she looks normally. Sometimes a little browner when she’s basking but I’ve heard that’s normal.

4D7A9FBB-8D17-4753-9513-23C17B6EDD30.jpeg

Here’s her stressed on the car ride to my home, she was instantly better once I let her crawl on my bed as we set up her cage.

950C6BF2-AAC9-42EC-A555-3C8E4F7BDEB2.jpeg

So here’s where I’m kind of stumped. Here’s her in that corner I was talking about earlier. She had the gravid colors with some green on her belly. She has this color when she’s crawling on me sometimes. It’s most of the time along the lines of this though: