how would I no???

rcagosto

Hi guys!!! I'm new here and I'm fairly new to keeping chameleons. I have a question that I have been wondering about for a while now and is starting to worry me. I have a female veiled chameleon and I been reading about how no matter if she is breeded or not she will still end up gravid with infertile eggs. How would I know if she is gravid and about lay eggs (ie: changes in color, getting bigger, etc) and what should I do to help her (ie: anything to buy for her to make it easier, what kind of substate should I use for her to lay her eggs, etc). Thanks you guys so much I'm just really worried that I would not notice and let it slip by and something was to happen to her.