How old is Rango??

Hi, so I'm very new to keeping chameleons Rango is actually my very first one we got him from Petco on February 14 (First picture is when we got home) they told me he was around 3 months when we got him I just wanted to see if that correct? The second picture was him yesterday 😁

Attachments

• IMG_2390.jpg
    IMG_2390.jpg
    95.2 KB · Views: 53
  • IMG_20220308_151847274.jpg
    IMG_20220308_151847274.jpg
    111.5 KB · Views: 61
Thank you so much for your quick reply, I was thinking he was more like 5-6 months do you think that might be in the right range? He finished shedding 2 days ago but it took him around 48 hours to completely get all the shed off, Also do you know exactly what type of vield he is?

Hi and welcome to the forum! :) Since this is your first chameleon, I’d like to help guide you to the most accurate and current source for husbandry. I suggest you read them all of the modules here https://chameleonacademy.com/chameleon-husbandry-program-getting-started-with-chameleons/ and then this section https://chameleonacademy.com/veiled-chameleon-care/ Once you’ve done that, please come back here with any questions and for help in getting everything set up just perfect for your little cutie.

Thank you everyone! I'm glad he looks good! I want him to be as healthy as possible, I know he needs a variety of feeders but I can only get him to eat crickets even when I put them in the same feeder cup together

So it may just be the image and the way he is holding it but the right front arm does not look as straight as it should to me. Have you gone over your lighting and supplementation? If not I would love to have you post images of your enclosure lights down and your supplements.

He is in no way 3 months. looks more like 5-6 months to me.