How often do you feed your chameleon

Littlejen74

I am very new to all this and have promised myself I am going to learn as much as I can before I get a chameleon. I have been reading on the chameleon academy and it talks about how often to feed your chameleon. It says one they are over six months you want to feed them every other day. However I have seen a few post and videos where people are giving their chameleon supplementations every day. What would be a good feeding schedule?

It depends on a number of factors. Type of cham, age, sex, etc. Here’s the Chameleon Academy caresheet recommendation for Panther chameleons

Attachments

• 21100A21-7545-4AEF-9BAC-6327F74C86CA.jpeg
    21100A21-7545-4AEF-9BAC-6327F74C86CA.jpeg
    93.6 KB · Views: 134
"what ever works"

Once they are adult (9-12 months) they will not eat every other day, unless you are feeding them a very small amount.

I feed my adults their fill(fill up the feeder, and have a few left overs after an hour) on the weekends, and they get a snack or 2 during the week. This has worked great with no hunger strikes, for 25 years.

For home work, check out some users food logs :)

"what ever works"

Once they are adult (9-12 months) they will not eat every other day, unless you are feeding them a very small amount.

I feed my adults their fill(fill up the feeder, and have a few left overs after an hour) on the weekends, and they get a snack or 2 during the week. This has worked great with no hunger strikes, for 25 years.

For home work, check out some users food logs :)
Thanks I will have to do that. Not to sound too uneducated what do you mean exactly when you say users food logs? Where can I find them?

It depends on a number of factors. Type of cham, age, sex, etc. Here’s the Chameleon Academy caresheet recommendation for Panther chameleons