HELP!

djo2018

Hello I am new to owning a chameleon, I've had bearden dragons and a leopard gecko, so I thought I was ready for a chameleon. I got him about 2 months ago from a pet store, and now for the past week he looks deathly. Hes in a 3 foot by 4 foot mesh enclosure. And has a misting unit that mists the branches and fake leaves every 3 hours for 10 seconds. He has has a heat bulb and Full spectrum uvb on for 11 hours a day and nothing at night. I feed mainly crickets from petco. Dust cal without D3 every 3 days , and with D3 once a week. And then dust with vitamins once every 2 weeks.
He wont eat, wont move, I havent really see him drink. Hes very weak and looks like hes on his death bed. I'm very scared and need advice

I know he must be dehydrated and under weight since hes refusing. He also keeps his eyes closed most of the time. He did just have a poop, it was a little watery, had a big yellow bulk, and small white bulk, and brown. I'm scared but I thought i was doing everything right

Attachments

• 20200127_203650.jpg
    20200127_203650.jpg
    57.5 KB · Views: 183
  • 20200127_203712.jpg
    20200127_203712.jpg
    61.2 KB · Views: 166
  • 20200127_203706.jpg
    20200127_203706.jpg
    55 KB · Views: 186
  • 20200127_203544.jpg
    20200127_203544.jpg
    142.6 KB · Views: 143
He looks gravely ill, the poor thing. Unfortunately in his current state, taking him to a vet is your only real option. There are items in your husbandry that require changing, which I will address below, but a vet appointment needs to be your first priority.