Help!! My chameleon is sick.

Bekahgiddens

Hello! This is my first time ever using this forum. My cham is a female approximately 9 months. It’s my first time with a cham and I was gifted her by a friend who couldn’t take care of her any more. My friend told me she was a male when I first got her. Everything seemed to be fine up until a few weeks ago. She’d been bloated, lethargic and not eating at all. Turns out she was a female and was egg bound. I took her to the vet and they gave me medicine, and she passed her eggs that night, and covered them. This was a few days ago but I’m worried that it was an incomplete lay. Her tummy still looks like it has a few in there. Also,,, reguardless of the eggs, she’s not doing well at all. To me it looks like she has early signs of MBD, and she still is very lethargic and has sunken in eyes. I use a tropical exoterra 5.0 lamp. Just recently found out I was using the wrong supplements, and need help with getting the correct ones.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    319.2 KB · Views: 92
Ok. So just to make sure there is nothing else that needs to be changed, (as well as supplements) if you want you could fill o this form (below) so you can correct any husbandry issues you may have.

Chameleon Info:
  • Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
  • Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
  • Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?
  • Supplements - What brand and type of calcium and vitamin products are you dusting your feeders with and what is the schedule?
  • Watering - What kind of watering technique do you use? How often and how long to you mist? Do you see your chameleon drinking?
  • Fecal Description - Briefly note colors and consistency from recent droppings. Has this chameleon ever been tested for parasites?