Help identifying age and sex veiled Cham

PascalDonatello

I’ve had this chameleon for a little less than a month, I was told by the pet store it was a 6-9 month old male but I’m quite skeptical- the fact that it hasn’t developed a pattern or wide range of color makes me think it’s younger than they said and I don’t see spikes on the back feet but I’m new to this so looking for help-

I just weighed and my Cham is 88grams which is leading me to think it’s 4-5 months of age?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    177.5 KB · Views: 51
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    318.6 KB · Views: 58
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    182.6 KB · Views: 56
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    131 KB · Views: 63
Hello and welcome! To me it looks like you have a female. Can you share a photo of the back of its feet, please?

Hello and welcome! To me it looks like you have a female. Can you share a photo of the back of its feet, please?
Yeah I’m thinking I have a female as well but I was hoping someone could confirm, sorry the photo of the back foot didn’t upload with my original post-
Any idea about the age based on it’s size?
BBFEFCEE-24DE-41B3-88D5-04D8932CAD77.jpeg

No problem at all! Ya, you have a female. It's hard to say the age of a veiled because they can grow so fast due to husbandry. She will lay infertile eggs much like a chicken would. You will need a lay bin as a permanent part of her enclosure. Do you need help with a proper lay bin for her?

Yeah I haven’t done much research into how to set up a bin and I didn’t think I’d have to be dealing with that since I thought I was getting a male- help is greatly appreciated

Hello! Here is some good information on a lay bin for you.

Ultimate Lay Bin
Veiled Chameleon Care Sheet - Page 3 for lay bin

The Chameleon Academy has a lot of helpful information on caring for these amazing creatures. For your convenience, I linked the website here.