Help Feeding

BunnyGirl

Hello,
I got a 7 month old Ambanja from Chameleon Caretaker, about three weeks ago. He was in a very large cage at first. about 5.5' tall. I have moved him into a smaller enclosure since then. He has barely eaten anything since I got him. I have seen him eat about few crickets, and some worms. He was eating okay when he first came, but has barely eaten since. Does anyone have any advice? He did poop yesterday, it was very small though. He also went CRAZY when I misted him yesterday. He normally would hiss when i was misting, but he climbed right up tome and stayed I had to refill my mister 4 times to make him happy. (I had about 5 inches of water in the bottom of the enclosure that I then had to find a way to remove.) Is this a good sign? I have looked at other chams the same age in pics and his tail looks itty bitty compared to them. I just ordered him Pheniox worms, 1/4" crickets, Hornworms (do these really attract chams?), and silkworms. I am just getting worried about him.

Everyone is going to ask you to fill this out. Not sure if you did it in an earlier thread, but might as well start fresh in this one so everyone can see your information neatly displayed here.

Here is some recommended information to include when asking for help in the health clinic forum. By providing this information, you will receive more accurate and beneficial responses. It might not be necessary to answer all these questions, but the more you provide the better. Please remember that even the most knowledgeable person can only guess at what your problem may be. Only an experienced reptile veterinarian who can directly examine your animal can give a true diagnosis of your chameleon's health.

Cage Info:

* Cage Type - Describe your cage construction (Glass, Screen, Combo?) What are the dimensions?
* Lighting - What brand, model, and type of lighting are you using? What is your daily lighting schedule?