Hello all :)

ABbuggin

Hey guys!

I finally decided to get some chams! A little info about me.....

I've been breeding exotic mantids for about 5 years now.

photobucket album: http://s188.photobucket.com/albums/z254/ABbuggin/Gongylus gongylodes/

I've always wanted something besides my mantids. Tarantuals didn't seem cool enough, and I don't really care for snakes. Chameleons are the only lizard I really like. :) I figured since I have a background raising exotic inverts (I work at an insectaruium at a museum) I should be fine with a pair of chams.

I've been doing a lot of "mulling" here and on other sites, but I like this one the best. I've also done a lot of research and have settled on a pair of veilds. :)

Maybe somebody on here would be interested in a trade for some mantids? :D

AB

AB

Welcome!
Here is a link for you: http://raisingkittytheveiledchameleon.blogspot.com/

If I had babies ready, I would totally do that trade .... my eggs are not due to hatch for awhile though.
Good Luck!
Glad you're here ... mantids are a fun project at our home as well .. although we don't have any right now.

-Brad

Thanks for the link. :)

How long until they hatch? I wont be ready for any chameleons for a little bit my self....I need to make room (in my tiny bedroom). lol :D

...have settled on a pair of veilds. :)...
Howdy,

Welcome :). Unless you have your heart set on a pair right away, you might want to start out with one (a male) :eek:. That way, you only have to buy and support one enclosure for a while before you buy the second larger enclosure. Once the first Veiled is big enough to live in a 24x24x48 enclosure, you'll have the original smaller juvenile enclosure ready again for the second one until it's time to buy another large enclosure for that one.

What part of the world are you located?

I'm in the US (north carolina). :)