chlorox anywhere

its very diluted bleach...you can make your own much cheaper. I would still rinse it off since it hasnt been tested with chameleons.

I have been using it for the last 2 months or so. I think it works great. It is just very dilluted bleach, but I hate working with straight bleach. Fortunatly my mom had like 3 bottles lying around the house so I didn't have to buy any :) But I spray it onto what I want cleaned, let it sit a few minutes, and the wash it off with hot water. I have had no problems yet!! (hopefully this isn't a knock-on-wood situation)

Howdy,

As was mentioned, save your loot and just mix your own. The MSDS sheet shows that the main ingredients are bleach with a dash of hydrochloric acid. They probably add a little bit of a detergent to break-up surface tension etc. Regular household bleach is 6.0% (super strong) and most recommend diluting it 10:1 water:bleach. The "Clorox Anywhere" product is diluted closer to 1000:1 so if you want to make something like it just mix 1000 gallons of water with 1 gallon of bleach :). When I use bleach, I usually use it at 10:1 dilution but be careful, it'll ruin clothing if you get that strength on it. I also use Nolvasan, which is very safe to use when diluted properly.

MSDS:
http://www.hardwarestore.com/media/msds/668839.pdf

Remember to mix your diluted bleach solution on a regular basis.. the hydrochloric acid evaporates over time . Also , dont mix it any stronger than 10:1 water/household bleach. Stronger is not better; you can only kill bacteria once... stronger only increases its carcinogenic potential , not its efficacy.

i dont have time to make the mix its faster if i just buy a bottle.
if i had the time i would make it.plus i dont want to get bottles mixed up the bottle its in is labeled so i dont get them mixed up with something else

i dont have time to make the mix its faster if i just buy a bottle.