Calcium intake

hey guys!

I have a baby veiled chameleon, he is 3 months old and his name is Rango. I got him from FLChams and I had him for about two weeks now. I'm a rookie at having a chameleon so I need some advice in order for Rango to be healthy and as happy as he can be!

So calcium - I usually dust crickets with it but are there any other ways for a Cham to get calcium?

Really trying to avoid mbd and other health problems so I'm trying my best to keep him healthy ☺️

hey guys!

I have a baby veiled chameleon, he is 3 months old and his name is Rango. I got him from FLChams and I had him for about two weeks now. I'm a rookie at having a chameleon so I need some advice in order for Rango to be healthy and as happy as he can be!

So calcium - I usually dust crickets with it but are there any other ways for a Cham to get calcium?

Really trying to avoid mbd and other health problems so I'm trying my best to keep him healthy ☺️
By gutloading the crickets with calcium enriched vegetables like mustard green,collard green,n u can still lightly dust ur crickets with calcium supplement daily also,along with sun basking outdoor.

Natural sunlight.

Dust at every feeding for a growing animal. They can only absorb so much calcium in the gut at a time, so if you have any inkling the chameleon might be somewhat calcium/Vitamin D deficient to begin with (and I would think all commercially bred veileds are), give him calcium dusted feeders twice a day.

Natural sunlight.

Dust at every feeding for a growing animal. They can only absorb so much calcium in the gut at a time, so if you have any inkling the chameleon might be somewhat calcium/Vitamin D deficient to begin with (and I would think all commercially bred veileds are), give him calcium dusted feeders twice a day.

I'm gonna start taking my Cham into the natural sun every day. For how long would be a good time?