Best humidifier?

Lindasjackson

Chameleon Enthusiast
Needs to be top fill, and be able to attach pvc piping to humidifier spout. Does anyone have any ideas? I hurt my shoulder and it’s difficult to fill the one I have because I have to remove the chamber and turn it upside down to fill it and it keeps accumulating water under the unit which is not safe. It’s also difficult to clean.

I’m new to keeping Chammies but I was led to this by the breeder and online recommendations and it’s working amazingly well (for the brief time I’ve had it) and I feel it checks all your boxes. Others can please correct me if I’m wrong. I’m still learning!

Petspioneer humidifier/fogger

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B07V39ZYJB?ref=ppx_pt2_mob_b_prod_image

Attachments

• 2970A132-10B1-445C-BDF2-1107B21F0EFF.jpeg
    2970A132-10B1-445C-BDF2-1107B21F0EFF.jpeg
    56.3 KB · Views: 52
I looked at those, just not sure if the top nozzle will fit inside a pvc pipe. Do you use a pvc pipe with yours to pipe it to the top of the ensure? I don’t like the corrugated tubing that comes with them because too many places for bacteria to grow in the corrugation.

That makes sense. The breeder had this set up with PVC to her baby Cham cages but I didn’t look closely at how she set it up :(

That makes sense. The breeder had this set up with PVC to her baby Cham cages but I didn’t look closely at how she set it up :(
That’s ok. If she had pvc pipe hooked up to it, it must have worked. Do you get any water collecting under the unit? Also is it easy to clean?

No water collecting under and I have only washed it once, when I first got it. We have only had it a few days though. I can ask the breeder that recommended it, she has 8 of them…

Ive killed them all. Anything with a tube will grow pink slime. You will have to clean the tubes more than once a week.

Best bet is a bucket with floaty 1-3 disc unit in it, and maybe a small fan. Easy to clean, and not made of crap plastic.