White patch

MissSkittles

Chameleon Enthusiast
Hi. I’m new to having a reptile and while I’ve gotten tremendous information from reading posts and the help/care sheets, I do need some personalized info please.
- Veiled female age unknown but probably older than 6 mos and less than 1 year old. I’ve had her just shy of 1 month
- handling only when required (twice so far). She hisses and tries to bite so I respect her desire not to be handled.
- feed her 6-8 sm-med crickets daily and few times a week about 4 sm super-worms. Although I suspect she nibbles on her Pothos, she has rejected fresh greens and fruit.
- started 2 days ago dusting crickets daily with Zoo med calcium without D3. Has gotten Reptocal calcium with D3 and Exo terra multivitamin every other week. I had been ignorant of true calcium need.
- spray enclosure min of 3 times daily, up to 5 if able. I do not spray her. Using a dripper for hydration. Tried Little dripper and it broke/ was hard to adjust. As a nurse, I found easiest solution in an enteral feeding bag. All water used is filtered.
- Poo is formed pellets, dark brownish black with white Urates. Has not been tested for parasites.
- I got her from my older teen step daughter who had no significant adult help with her. She got from, “some kid at school” and the Cham was supposedly a baby. I have to assume the poor thing has been thru some poor care and at least some emotional trauma.
- enclosure is 16x16x30. Will be upgrading to 24x24x48 in the next week or two, as budget permits. Just in case, I have put in a lay box with moist organic soil. No digging so far.
-wrongly assumed the Zoo med day/night light provided uvb. Few days ago realized my error and added Zoo med repti sun T5-HO. Both are on approx 12 hrs daily.
- temp stays between 85 - 90