Which is Easier?

Nic Pic

Hey guys, just wondering.. but which is easier to take care of, a panther or a jacksons. Thanks!:D

IMHO both are cool and fun to work with. the only difference you have to look ouf for the temps and humidity, jacksons like lower temps and prefer and need higher humidity levels than a panther. both needa a large cage 2 x 2 x 4, jacksons maybe small but they like to roam:D

many start with jacksons as their first, though not recommended. as ACE said, jacksons need lower temps and higher humidity levels. where as a panther is more forgiving than jacksons when it comes due to husbandry. i say this and promote outstanding care to every animal no matter what species or how less of work they are.

Yes of course, any animal should receive unconditional care. But I just thought I would get the easier one to take care of as I am a beginner and have only had a veiled:p

Yes of course, any animal should receive unconditional care. But I just thought I would get the easier one to take care of as I am a beginner and have only had a veiled:p

do you still have this veiled? if you do and you think you're ready, i personally would get a jacksons. panthers are pretty close in husbandry and care, so if you want something a tad more advance i would go jacksons

Hey guys, just wondering.. but which is easier to take care of, a panther or a jacksons. Thanks!:D

Jackson's aren't as hard to care for as people say in my opinion. Even regulating temps and humidity was not hard. Actually, I think caring for a Jacksons is just as easy as a Panther or Veiled

Here's how I did it, without humidifier:
1. Short distance from basking area, used UV bulb as heat lamp, as it gives off some heat
2. Watered 2 times during lights on, and sprayed heavily before lights out so humidity during night was what was required

The real question is: Would you rather horns or color?

LPR08

The real question is: Would you rather horns or color?

LPR08