What do you think about this Ambilobe?

tonixyz

Hello,

I'm a beginner and after some months of study and having my terrarium ready, I still have the most important thing to do, which is to choose the chameleon and its not an easy task

I have seen this specimen of Ambilobe in a shop and it would be a great help if you could give me your opinion about it. Do you see everything correct in terms of health or do you see any problem?

Thanks in advance.
Toni

Attachments

• PHOTO-2021-04-23-10-14-15.jpg
    PHOTO-2021-04-23-10-14-15.jpg
    105.9 KB · Views: 108
  • PHOTO-2021-04-23-11-35-32.jpg
    PHOTO-2021-04-23-11-35-32.jpg
    105.2 KB · Views: 108
  • PHOTO-2021-04-23-11-34-38.jpg
    PHOTO-2021-04-23-11-34-38.jpg
    103.3 KB · Views: 105
  • PHOTO-2021-04-23-10-15-05.jpg
    PHOTO-2021-04-23-10-15-05.jpg
    115.1 KB · Views: 105
  • cham 4.jpeg
    cham 4.jpeg
    128.9 KB · Views: 104
I don’t see any obvious signs of anything wrong. He is a beauty! For whatever chameleon you choose, do plan on a wellness visit, including fecal check for parasites, within the first few days. If anything is wrong, a good vet should find it and you should have the option of returning him.

I don’t see any obvious signs of anything wrong. He is a beauty! For whatever chameleon you choose, do plan on a wellness visit, including fecal check for parasites, within the first few days. If anything is wrong, a good vet should find it and you should have the option of returning him.
In addition you can ask if the guarantee him if there is any thing found in a wellness check. The bird shop I go to does this. You have 30days for a wellness check and if any defects are found you can return them. They may not but it is worth asking.

OH she said that oops. but still good advice when you are spending good money for an animal.

From the picks He does look good

Hello,