Veiled Chameleon not drinking water and moving slow

laurananne

I have a male veiled chameleon, I am a first time reptile owner and I am afraid that I am not giving him the best life he should have. I got him from an exotic reptile shop, and the owner said he had him for about 2 weeks before me. I've had him since august so he should be about 4 months old. I am a college student so I do try to buy more things with each paycheck but I am limited on what I can buy. I do not have a mister but I do spray his enclosure as much as possible, at first I would see him go to the ground and drink the puddles of water that dripped off the leaves but I haven't seen him do that lately. I am worried his eyes are becoming sunken, he is moving kinda slow and I am not sure if that's because his cage is too cold or what.

I have a male veiled chameleon, I am a first time reptile owner and I am afraid that I am not giving him the best life he should have. I got him from an exotic reptile shop, and the owner said he had him for about 2 weeks before me. I've had him since august so he should be about 4 months old. I am a college student so I do try to buy more things with each paycheck but I am limited on what I can buy. I do not have a mister but I do spray his enclosure as much as possible, at first I would see him go to the ground and drink the puddles of water that dripped off the leaves but I haven't seen him do that lately. I am worried his eyes are becoming sunken, he is moving kinda slow and I am not sure if that's because his cage is too cold or what.