Tropical flower

Cordawayconstruction

Established Member
Hey folks. I'm looking for a tropical non toxic flower to put inside my Jackson's new enclosure. 2'×2'×4't are the dimensions. It's a dragonstrand clear side enclosure. Humidity will be from 80rh all the way to 100. Temp mid 75 daytime, low 60s night time.
I have a zebra plant, calathea, 2 scheffleras and am looking for a good solid flower as well as a good vine. There's so many choices on these different websites I've found but it's too much info for me as I'm new to the tropical plant thing.

Yeah I kept a hibiscus okay under a jungle dawn megaspot bulb if you want to spend the extra cash on one of those lights. The leaves and flowers are nutritious as well and they have good branches for climbing.

The problem with most flowering plants is that they are prone to pests, aphids in particular. They usually need very high light and if not they become stressed and vulnerable.

Yeah I kept a hibiscus okay under a jungle dawn megaspot bulb if you want to spend the extra cash on one of those lights. The leaves and flowers are nutritious as well and they have good branches for climbing.

The problem with most flowering plants is that they are prone to pests, aphids in particular. They usually need very high light and if not they become stressed and vulnerable.
That makes sense. I was looking at the Arcadia quad ho fixture for the new enclosure. It has a pro plant bulb, an Arcadia 12 uvb bulb and 2 full spectrum bulbs.would that be adequate lighting? I also keep a led plant bulb in a stand up lamp right next to his enclosure as I have 5 live plants all right there.

For most plants it is great lighting, but it wouldn't sustain a hibiscus all year. They need very heavy lighting, I'd only trust them with a Jungledawn spott. People do rotate them inside and outside with success though if you want to keep pulling it out every few months.

Pathos is the vine you want, hang the pot, it will fill the whole cage.

CHEERS!