sulcata owners?

Trundy

Hey all.... I've got a famiky member who has a 2 yr old Sulcatta that needs some help... anyone know a very reputable resource for info? Any direction would be appreciated..

Thanks.... I'm having her sign in here so she can better explain... but from what I gather.. she adopted this guy a while.back and may have gotten some bad info .. so she's basically having a few issues and trying to get her husbandry right .... looking on the web for proper care has lead to some confusion... I appreciate your help , and I'm sure she will as well... I'm curious about bedding , and Suplementations....... as well as diet ...

Hi,
I keep sulcata too. I've got a 10 year old male that I've had for about 5 years and a female about 6 or 7 that I raised from a newly hatched baby and another that is somewhat younger that I just got a few months ago- age unknown and was badly cared for by the previous owner so small and some development problems. I'm not an expert but I'll share with you a little of what works for me and maybe others with more knowledge will chime in again (lizards are my thing, but I do love my sulcata and so far so good with my husbandry after several years).