Skin issue

Robclau

Hello guys. I hope you can help me with some information because I’m new in this field. I have a chameleon and it is about 3 months right now. It is with me for like 2 months and it starts to appear some gray spots on the back. I give him calcium’s with and without vitamin D3. It always have some worms in the cage. Recently it changed the skin. It is the same I mean it’s eating, poops looks normal I looked in the mouth and I did not see any problems. I really hope you can help me with some information because in my country we don’t have a vet who works with chameleons. :(

Attachments

• 61EEC000-0A3C-4032-AED1-200338EC6F05.jpeg
    61EEC000-0A3C-4032-AED1-200338EC6F05.jpeg
    123.2 KB · Views: 35
  • 573907D0-6960-47B5-A6DD-CB440054500E.jpeg
    573907D0-6960-47B5-A6DD-CB440054500E.jpeg
    114.3 KB · Views: 36
Hi! I’m not an expert and will not be much help as I am new too. Your little one is adorable!! I can tell you that you might have better luck posting this in the health clinic forum. Also, they will likely ask you to fill out this information:

Chameleon Info:
  • Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care?
  • Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon?
  • Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders?
  • Supplements - What brand and type of calcium and vitamin products are you dusting your feeders with and what is the schedule?
  • Watering - What kind of watering technique do you use? How often and how long to you mist? Do you see your chameleon drinking?
  • Fecal Description - Briefly note colors and consistency from recent droppings. Has this chameleon ever been tested for parasites?
  • History - Any previous information about your cham that might be useful to others when trying to help you.

Cage Info:
  • Cage Type - Describe your cage (Glass, Screen, Combo?) What are the dimensions?