Runny Poop Sometimes

GeoCham

All,

I'm new to chams...

I have a Male 4 month old Veiled Cham.
I house him in a 24"x24"x48" Reptibreeze
Foliage: Plastic fake leaves and fake waterproof vines
Lighting: Repti Sun 5.0 T5, and 100 watt zoomed blue basking light 7" from nearest point. All run 12hr on/12hr off.
Temps: 76 degrees ambient, 85 degrees at nearest basking spot
Humidity: Ranged originally from 40 to 50, but then I noticed some light stuck shed and increased fogger. 2 weeks ago. Now 50 to 60 on the humidity
Water: Big Dripper (3/4 of jug per day), Repti Fogger on at timer for 30 mins every 4 hours except bedtime. Misted 3 time per day with water bottle. All water drains through pan to a bucket below
Feed: 20 medium crickets per day and an occasional super worm. Dusted with Repti Cal with D3 every other day, Hornworns (2 small ones) every other week to ensure hydration
He is super active when I'm not in the room, hunts like crazy. VERY good appetite
Handling: Only when needed for cleaning (mean little guy)
Purchased at a petco
His urates are always stark white, he does drink when I'm not looking

My question is he always had very dry fecal matter until a week ago. Now they are formed but flat occasionally. I know his urates look orange, but I assure you they are not, just stained by the poo. Is this normal or should I schedule a vet immediately?

Attachments

• IMG_3631.jpg
    IMG_3631.jpg
    214.4 KB · Views: 132
  • IMG_3575.jpg
    IMG_3575.jpg
    263.4 KB · Views: 159
  • IMG_3634.jpg
    IMG_3634.jpg
    336.6 KB · Views: 139
It's not a cause for immediate alarm. If she's active and eating normally there is likely nothing to worry about. Make sure you're misting her regularly so she stays hydrated and keep an eye on her. If things don't improve over the next few days then consider scheduling a visit.