Rods

djdanny402

So as of late I've been adding foliage to my chameleon , Rex,s cage. I wanted to add my branches and perching areas for him as well.
I was curious as Ive seen people use wooden rods or dowels to go across as perches and such,
any one know where to find them?

also any other cool ideas?

I currently have 3 branches from a tree outside I boiled and froze, and used tie wires to attach.
I recently removed them though just as a precaution as I found out the tree is dying for unknown reasons.

Well for the branches, i am no expert on dying trees, but if you boiled them i doubt anything is on them that'll cause problems.

I personally am one of those foam crazy people. I use light diffuser and great stuff foam to make a wall, then just stick the branches in it. I also attach plant pots this way.

@djdanny402 wooden rods work great, and you can most likely find them in all sorts of sizes at a local craft store. Personally, I've found that smaller pieces of sticks that I collect while trimming up my trees work fantastic, and look nice too. Just be sure to treat any branches or even rods before using them! Chameleons do seems to love any branches that go straight across like that.

Well for the branches, i am no expert on dying trees, but if you boiled them i doubt anything is on them that'll cause problems.

I personally am one of those foam crazy people. I use light diffuser and great stuff foam to make a wall, then just stick the branches in it. I also attach plant pots this way.

I need a lesson in the foam stuff... is it easy to use?