Recommendations for habitat

kirsten!

I have a 3-4 month old baby ambanja. I got him about 2 weeks ago. This is his set up so far. Please let me know what I need to add or take away.

16 x 16 x 30" ReptiBreeze Screen Cage
1 ficus tree with fake vine
Just purchased the umbrella tree next to his enclosure which I need to clean and repot.
Daylight Blue 60w bulb
Reptisun 5.0 uvb bulb
Both lights in a mini deep dome
I mist 3 times a day. Want to get a mister once I come up with a drainage system.
His food cup is in the lower right corner. He's eating great. When I get home everything is finished. Then I will give him a few more snacks until he doesn't want anymore.
Dripper always going.
Poops have all looked normal. White urates. Poops daily.
Temp gun will measure only around 80 when I use it on the basking spot. I see him sometimes stand under it and open his mouth as if he's hot though, but shouldn't it be warmer? I put my hand under it for about a minute and used the temp gun and it came back as 90. Temp gun never gets that number on just the branch though. Should I get a bigger bulb?
Low end of his cage temps will be 75 daytime
Humidity 47-67. Measured outside the cage so it has to be a slightly higher inside. Hoping the mister will fix this.
I hope I'm not doing anything horrible. I've come to love him so much and want him to be as happy and healthy as he can be. Would love any suggestions on how to make him a perfect home to thrive in.

Attachments

• IMG_9020.JPG
    IMG_9020.JPG
    365.8 KB · Views: 116
Last edited:
Supplements I was told to use:
Repashy calcium with lod every other day
Rep-cal herpavite with beta carotene twice a month
He's eating small crickets and roaches
Gutloading them with apples and romaine lettuce with some dry bug burger sprinkled on top
I'm letting him eat as much as he wants?

Yes sir you want the little guy to eat as much as he wants until he starts getting closer to a year.