pygmy questions

Darts87

Ive been keeping poison dart frogs for a few years now, and im interested in trying the pygmies seeing that they can live in a terrarium setting ( and i love making tanks w/ lots of orchids/broms/etc). Ive been researching them for a while now, only drawback i saw is one article i read said they only live a couple of years. Can anyone verify if this is correct? Also i keep FFcultures for my pdf's so the food issue wont be a problem. If anyone can comment on previous experience w/ the life span or or just in general i would appreciate it.
thanks,
Andrew

hello am in the same boat and from what i have found is that alittle more then 2 years seems to be the longest people have had them and ff are great for young ones but not really enough for adults they seem to do better with larger food items and eat alot more pdfs. although i have not kept any yet this is just what i have read. are you on dendroboard?
good luck and let me know if you find any cb babies i cant find them anywhere
Danny

thanks for the info, i think i talked to you today in class about the chameleons after the lab w/ the veiled. Reason why i like the pygmies is i have a lot of plants left over from my last pdf tank and i have two extra empty tanks just waiting to be built. So pdfs are kind of difficult to maintain, how would you rate keeping the pygmies? i was worried about the size meaning fragile, but then again i have kept thumbnail pdfs (D. imitator) w/ no problem

Oh yea also Dannyces: im on dendroboard my username is Lilypad87 i have a new 20g high i just built if you want to check it out.