Picky eater......is this normal?

dainironfoot

Hi guys! So I got my Cham a week ago today, he's a seven month male veiled from Northwest Chameleons. He absolutely refuses to eat crickets and only ate one dubia( which is a shame because I spent the last six months building up a large breeder colony of roaches for him). He loves moths but there will come a time when there are no more cabbage moths flying around the garden so that's not a decent staple, and he will eat superworms. He usually will only eat about two supers a day and then goes up and basks. My question is this: is that enough food for a seven month old? To me it doesn't seem like enough but I'm kind of new to this. Thanx a bunch in advance!

Hi guys! So I got my Cham a week ago today, he's a seven month male veiled from Northwest Chameleons. He absolutely refuses to eat crickets and only ate one dubia( which is a shame because I spent the last six months building up a large breeder colony of roaches for him). He loves moths but there will come a time when there are no more cabbage moths flying around the garden so that's not a decent staple, and he will eat superworms. He usually will only eat about two supers a day and then goes up and basks. My question is this: is that enough food for a seven month old? To me it doesn't seem like enough but I'm kind of new to this. Thanx a bunch in advance!