Newbie help with humidity

Mace

Hi everyone. I’m new to chameleons but have been researching for the past year and half now before I decided this was the route I absolutely wanted to take.
so I’m getting my chameleon tomorrow morning actually ?? and I have everything set up and going right now. Today is the first full day that absolutely everything is on and functioning on time like it’s supposed to.
but I can’t seem to get this humidity up. I have the back side and the side closest to the wall lined with like paint liners as well as the bottom part of the front enclosure. Don’t worry I provided pictures because I’m not good with words lol.
but any help is needed at this point. Oh please give pointers to things I need to change. I want him coming tomorrow and thinking his home is nice and cozy and is exactly what he needs.
I do plan on adding another branch closer to the uvb light because I think it’s too far.
thanks for all your help!! Also the picture with the temp gun, the laser was hitting the two branches in the back corner.
62E313AF-49BC-4011-BADC-B423F1698261.jpeg
600015DF-7DB7-41CC-9C54-E6BE5730C4B5.jpeg

How old is the Cham your getting? 89 is a bit on the warm side if it’s young. Also It looks like you are taking the temp from a bit to far away.

where In the cage are you measuring the humidity? There will be less humidity up top near the heat. The plants and misting will create pockets of higher humidity.

How old is the Cham your getting? 89 is a bit on the warm side. Also It looks like you are taking the temp from a bit to far away.

where In the cage are you measuring the humidity? There will be less humidity up top near the heat. The plants and misting will create pockets of higher humidity.
He is a panther chameleon and he will be 2.5-3 months old. I’m getting him from Kammerflage Kreations. As for the humidity, it is in the top back corner wedged in between the vine. I will add another picture for exact area.
image.jpg