New to this world

AllieKat0421

Hello everyone. I’m new to this and a new veiled chameleon mom. I’m a vet tech so I’m familiar to reptiles but not so much chameleons. I know some basic care needs due to doing ALOT of research. However I just want to make sure I’m giving my little girl the best care possible. Any tips?

Attachments

• 90D41007-BE31-4B10-900A-355F5F622B78.jpeg
    90D41007-BE31-4B10-900A-355F5F622B78.jpeg
    159.7 KB · Views: 86
Chameleon Info:
  • Your Chameleon - The species, sex, and age of your chameleon. How long has it been in your care? Veiled Chameleon female. About 3 months. I just got her over the weekend
  • Handling - How often do you handle your chameleon? Once to add more vines in her cage. She puffs up any other time I’ve tried to get her out
  • Feeding - What are you feeding your cham? What amount? What is the schedule? How are you gut-loading your feeders? Small crickets about 5-7 a day. Also meal worms with her calcium and vitamins on them. They are easier to dust. The crickets are fed raw potatoes and have a water gel cube with vitamins in them. I haven’t had time to go to the store to buy more greens to Gutload with
  • Supplements - What brand and type of calcium and vitamin products are you dusting your feeders with and what is the schedule? Zoomed calcium and zoomed multivitamin. I dusted both mealworm meals for 2 days Sunday and Monday this week. I only gave her 2 at each meal they are small
  • Watering - What kind of watering technique do you use? How often and how long to you mist? Do you see your chameleon drinking?i use a spray bottle and mist about 3-4 times a day. I mist until I see drops coming off the vines and leaves. I haven’t seen her drink but I mist and leave her because she is really shy
  • Fecal Description - Briefly note colors and consistency from recent droppings. Has this chameleon ever been tested for parasites? Dark brown with white. Poops once a day. No haven’t tested her yet.