New to forum and need advice

jeff martin

Hello, A brief history, I have had over 25 years of experience with other reptiles and would like advice of where and who to purchase a set-up from. I have nothing and would like to buy my first baby and cage etc. I would pre-fer to buy everything from one supplier any tips ? I am interested in Panther Chameleons and would like to start out with one and a complete set-up. Are any of the on-line dealers worth a look at. I have looked at some and found a very nice lady in california that sells them, But is $200 fair for a baby panther. About $500 for the complete set-up is what i was told. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I assume a local pet store is NOT a good choice. Thanks !
http://www.chameleonsonly.com/ Here is where i was looking !

Jeff, check out the forum sponsors for the most part all of us sell cage kits and assortment of chameleons. If they don’t have what you are looking for then shoot off a mail if you like one over another and ask what they might have that is not online.
One of the sponsors are indeed better than a pet shop IMOP.

There's some beautiful chameleons for sale here under the Classifieds section. LLLReptiles.com is an excellent place to buy your cage and supplies. BTW Welcome to the forums. Jann

Welcome to the forum, one quick question on my part is did you put alot of thinking to what chameleon you want? 90% of people start out their addiction, ha ha ha because chameleons are soooooooo addictive, buying a veiled chameleon. Veileds are great starters, i am sure you have heard this before though. Best of luck finding what you want, and again Welcome!

Thanks everyone for your input, And yes i have thought out my purchase for at least a year, I really would enjoy starting out with a panther baby. I will take a look around here for prices and comparison. Thank you !!