New Cham Keeper

LVanek

So let me start this with i am sure someone is going to bash me or i am sure somewhere i got some bad advice from the herp shop. But since i am new to Cham's (not new to reptiles though) i thought i would make a post and see what experience pros have to comment and say.

We have 2 Chams we got in last 2 months. Both Males
1 - 6mo Jackson
1 - 8mo Ambolie Panther

My GF used to have Chams, and wanted me to add some to the collection so we went to our local herp shop and got all we needed or so we thought we needed and set it all up. However her ex used to take care of those. Now i do have several snakes (including Green Tree Python) bearded's, iguana, and Frill Lizard. But i am completely new to Chams.

Jackson Setup
ZooMed Repti Breeze Medium
Lots of climbing room, all artificial plants right now
Basking/UVA Bulb
Reptisun 5.0
Little Dripper that runs all day

Panther Setup
ZooMed Repti Breeze Large
Lots of climbing room, all artificial plants right now
Basking/UVA Bulb
Reptisun 5.0
Little Dripper that runs all day

The hand misting got old real fast, so yesterday my Mist King Ultimate came in and we got it installed last night (one mister per enclosure)
Right now the schedule i have it on is this
Lights On 9:00AM
9:30am - 2min
11:30am - 1min
1:30pm - 30 seconds
3:30pm - 1min
5:30pm - 2min
7:30pm - 3min
Lights Out 9PM

I plan on monitoring this over the next few days to see how humidity holds.

We live in Tampa FL, so our house is consistent 77* and 50% base humidity.

I have been keeping a variaty of insects on hand and gut load them:
Small and Large Crickets
Discoid Roaches
Superworks
Hornworms
Mealworms

For gut loading:
The crickets have been getting Flukes Orange Feed (sure not the best) and the yellow stuff for water
Also toss in some carrots, orange peels, other various greens. We get a co-op so would like to start using more of own gut load

Superworms - carrots, potatoes, oatmeal
Discoid Roaches - carrots, potatoes, oatmeal