New cage, input wanted

My boy Kubo is about one now, and I'm needing to get him a bigger cage.

He's currently in a18x18x36 reptibreeze, and I'm looking at getting the Dragonstrand 24x24x48 Clearside Large cage.

Will the extra 6 inch width and depth be pretty noticeable for him, or will he need more space?

He's pacing around his cage quite a bit now, so I want to make sure he's happy and has what he needs.

Input, comments, etc. are all appreciated. The Atrium would be amazing, but I don't think it's something we can invest in right now, as it costs about $200 more than the Large clearside.

thanks!

I'm not an expert, but I do have a 1.5 year old male panther ambilobe so please take my $.02 for what it's worth...

I do think the extra space from the large cage would be noticed and very much appreciated by Kubo. 6 inches may not sound like a lot but altogether the cage you mentioned is 33% bigger than your current one! I do not think it would satisfy his wanderlust, though. I spent a couple hundred $$ on building my own custom cage for my boy that's about 3wx2dx4h, and it doesn't feel like nearly enough space for him. Plus, he's a fairly small boy.

All that is to say I don't think it's feasible for most of us to buy or even build an indoor enclosure that fully satisfies our pets space needs but we should provide the best we can for them. Along that train of thought, there's a lot to be said for free roaming areas and outdoor time. HTH!

I'm not an expert, but I do have a 1.5 year old male panther ambilobe so please take my $.02 for what it's worth...