JACKSONIIS EXPERTS!, a little help pls

leedragon

Chameleon Enthusiast
I wonder if a can keep a female j. j in a cages with the sides of 42 42 76 cm?
the female doesn´t find the food in hers cages witch is 76 76 122

Try cup feeding. I'm no expert on jacksons so I'm not too sure or the cage size requirement, but cup feeding usually solves the problem of not finding food.

Try cup feeding. I'm no expert on jacksons so I'm not too sure or the cage size requirement, but cup feeding usually solves the problem of not finding food.

And what if it's a wild caught animal (with a few exceptions, most T. jacksonii jacksonii are) that does not understand cup feeding?

Jacksons don't need as much space as a panther does. The size cage you described would be the smallest I would go to put her in.
Make sure it is planted well so that you maximize the usable space in the cage for her.

She should be able to find her food in the bigger cage. Afterall, in the wild, there are no boundaries and must hunt for their food. Obviously they are successful if they keep reproducing.

The smaller enclosure will be a fine size for her.
What are you feeding her?
It's hard to imagine that the cage size would prevent her from finding food .... they are pretty good hunters.

-Brad

Why don't you tell us, what you are feeding and how much. What type of case is she currently in? How big or old is she? What makes you think she isn't eating? Is she WC? How long have you had her?

grasshopper, wax worms, she didn´t take the roach shelfordela tartara and bubia , some flys, some crikets and now I am desperat for she hasn´t been eating so I puted som flour worms in hers mouth, I am going to give her som stick baculum cricket.

I take 10 grasshopper or so in the cages and let she take them, but she hade been eating for a while so I am worry, the rest of the crickets manages to hid from her so no eating there either