Jackson chameleon baby new

Jadeasmodeus

Well I'm new to the chameleon tree of lizards I'm quiet nervous as I believe I have a baby of 2 months if that. She doesn' drink with out my help right now and is eating waxworms and in what I think is a criket strike. I bought her from petco here in Indiana. I demanded a vet check before I bought her as she walked on the bottom endlessly . Since I bought her she hasn' touched the bottom. I think it' because they allowed crickets to run the bottom because I offered her some an she freaked wanting out of the cage .I removed them and I'll offer by hand tonight. As from I am reading worms are not real good for them ? She opens her mouth a lot . Looking to her heat lamp temps are at proper and stable. I' worried.

Please post some recent photos of him/her and the cage set up.

What is the basking temperature? Rest of the cage? Just saying they are fine doesn't help us to be sure.
Does she/he open the mouth when you approach or when sitting in the basking area or just anytime? Does it sleep during the day?

Waxworms are ok for a treat. Superworms, silkworms, hornworms, BSFL, locusts, roaches, are all good feeders but must be the appropriate size.
Crickets are a great staple because they are easy to get and care for and easily gutloaded too.

70 80 temp , 70 humidity . It' a female we are unsure of age they say 4 months looks to us around 2 months . She gasps her mouth open all the time period . When she sleeps she sleeps upside down odd. Her cage is a starter terrarium 10 gal I'll grab some more pics shortly

Attachments

• 20180317_191136.jpg
    20180317_191136.jpg
    394 KB · Views: 196
  • 20180317_191147.jpg
    20180317_191147.jpg
    293.8 KB · Views: 156
  • 20180317_191156.jpg
    20180317_191156.jpg
    189.3 KB · Views: 186
How big are the crickets?

Did you wash all the things you used in the cage before putting them in the cage including the flowers?

How are you providing water for her? Is she drinking?