Is Fungus/mold harmful to my chameleon? How can I prevent fungus/mold growth in bare bottom enclosure?

Tnest

I am a first time chameleon owner and am extremely paranoid about husbandry. This is my first time owning any sort of animal like this as i have only been taking care of tarantulas prior to getting my new baby amilobe panther chameleon Tandy.
I have a hybrid enclosure and provided a lot of plants and sticks for him. My misting system goes off i believe three times a day for 85 seconds, and so far i have been using my fogger all day to try and keep humidity up but realized this might not be good for him so by tonight I'm only using his fogger at night to get his humidity to the high 80s-90s like it usually is. I got him about three days ago and he so far has not eating which i'm assuming is due to him adjusting to his new enclosure (i hope).