hornworms

skinind1522

I just got my hornworm pod in today and i was wondering if there is anything i need to do in order to feed them to my cham. also i was wondering what temps i need to keep them at and if they like sunlight or what? i am new to feeding them, so i do not know too much about them.

Your pod hopefully came with chow in it...that is all they need for food. I always make sure I dump out their feces daily to help keep the container clean. Also, the warmer you keepthem the faster they will grow. They will grow FAST...up to 3 times their size a day if kept very warm. Good luck, all of ours LOVE them!

Lisa

Your pod hopefully came with chow in it...that is all they need for food. I always make sure I dump out their feces daily to help keep the container clean. Also, the warmer you keepthem the faster they will grow. They will grow FAST...up to 3 times their size a day if kept very warm. Good luck, all of ours LOVE them!

Lisa

woah are you serious? 3 times their size, is that every day? :eek:

what temps do you keep them? also, does that make them pupate faster? if so what temps are recomended to keep them at a healthy temp but not make them pupate to fasat.

I just got my hornworm pod in today and i was wondering if there is anything i need to do in order to feed them to my cham. also i was wondering what temps i need to keep them at and if they like sunlight or what? i am new to feeding them, so i do not know too much about them.