Have I done something wrong?

Smiles

Hello you peeps.... I’m not just a new member, I’m completely new to the world of chameleons. And I’m besotted.... I’ve spent almost two months trying to get things right.... and tweaking and learning almost every day! .... and almost every search I’ve made ( out of hundreds! ) it comes up every time with you guys.... and thank you soooooi very much! But just yesterday I had message asking for my husbandry... no prob! ... I will Admit hideous probs with uploading photos !!!) But i answered all the questions and I still need help! ..... and my upload got resounding silence! have I got it all wrong ? I want to know my tiny scaley beast is okay, I want to know if he’s how old i was told, I really want to know if he’s happy... or...if Im torturing him. This whole adventure for me turned out to be ..... a nightmare, and untrue.... I m working really hard to get it right ... and I kinda really rely on this forum to help ! Have I done something wrong ?

Yes it’s that thread.... I’ve got a small chameleon, never ever been near a reptile until 8 weeks ago ... all I can do is research, and ask questions ( which is how you learn! ) I obviously got .... misled..... when I bought them. ( quite pissed off about THAT! ) but now I would like advice ... and people where extremely helpful on here! Then I was asked to fill out a form.... which I have.... took about an hour .... plus I haven’t done female yet! That’s to come! ... and no one is talking.
okay... one question then.... how old is he ? I know from what I’ve seen, and researched he can’t be 8 months old can he?

I forgot to mention in the other thread that with females once they are sexually mature you want to be careful not to over feed them so you don't push them to produce large clutches, develop MBD and even possibly prolapses. They can be like chickens and produce eggs even without mating...so once they are mature they should have a laybin in their cage at all times.