Hatchling setups...Tell me what you think!!!

Randers88

Established Member
I’ve been working on our hatchling setups off and on for a few months now. Im currently waiting on halogen puck lights to come in so that I can run those to each of the nanos. I also have two more 48” plant fixtures to hang above one shelf of Nano cages on each side of the UV fixture. I’ll have each shelve’s puck lights on their own individual dimmer switches for proper temperature control. I’ll also have one or two for each of the six communal tubs as well, for when they get old enough to need heat. I have two more racks in the works as well but this is the starting point.
Each Nano cage has its own mist king nozzle, I have the large capacity mist king pump that I’ll be installing into my current 55 gallon RO water system.
Each shelf has one 48” Arcadia 6% uvb right down the middle and then two 48” 3600k plant fixtures on each side. I’m using a solar meter 6.5 to ensure that each nano cage is receiving the proper uvi ranges. Each nano cage has a range of climbing thanks to wooden dowels that I’ve hot glued together and a Pothos plant as well. I’m adding the Pothos and dowel setups to each cage this weekend so that the Pothos can start to grow into the cages. Each communal tub Is bioactive, has a small shefflera and I’m going to add a few Pothos as well. I have lids that have 1/8” hardware cloth across the tops, should I feel the need to put them on.
I have the supplies that I’ll need to run a dripper onto the top screen of each cage but I’m not quite sure if I will do this. Aside from the puck lighting, and the dropper system.... I’m on the fence about buying humidifiers for each shelf and running PVC across the tops.
I still have to put in three move PVC sheets as shelf liners on one of the racks. I already have these, I just haven’t had an opportunity to cut them down so that they will fit properly.
Tell me what you think!!! Constructive criticism & advice will always be welcomed.