Gender and age estimate help please

Lady Lark

Hello. I am new to having a chameleon to call my own and need a little help. I just brought my new little Veiled Chameleon home yesterday. I believe the little one is a female but no clue at age. Can anyone confirm the gender and give a estimate on age? Little one is about 3 inches from nose to base of tail. Tail adds almost another 3 inches.

Little one doesn't get mad very often but when she does she will go a very light green with black stripes all over. but other color change or markings are subtle. Other then that her normal colors are what's seen in
most of the pictures. The second image shows the excited or stressed coloring she exhibits
She handles very well but I have been the only one who has handled her since she got to the store.

20180510_175353.jpg LRM_EXPORT_20180512_123125.jpg LRM_EXPORT_20180512_223704 (1).jpg LRM_EXPORT_20180512_224306.jpg

Attachments

• 20180510_175353.jpg
    20180510_175353.jpg
    191.7 KB · Views: 85
  • LRM_EXPORT_20180512_123125.jpg
    LRM_EXPORT_20180512_123125.jpg
    206.4 KB · Views: 74
  • LRM_EXPORT_20180512_223704 (1).jpg
    LRM_EXPORT_20180512_223704 (1).jpg
    285.3 KB · Views: 72
  • LRM_EXPORT_20180512_224306.jpg
    LRM_EXPORT_20180512_224306.jpg
    276.8 KB · Views: 39
If I'm wrong, correct me, but I think that's a female. Side note, you should try not to hold it for a week or so to let it acclimate. Learned that from other users on here.

If I'm wrong, correct me, but I think that's a female. Side note, you should try not to hold it for a week or so to let it acclimate. Learned that from other users on here.